Where did time fly?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It has been a little while since last post.  Where did the time fly?  I have spent most of my art time creating digital collages.  I absolutely loved the Photoshop online class and was so immersed into that I missed summer.  I traveled through time in a daze waiting to get back to my little laptop and new lessons.  Now summer is drawing to a close and I have some catching up to do.

We had a garage sale this weekend and that was pleasingly a huge success.  I think we actually needed a traffic cop to direct traffic there were so many people.  Unfortunately my husbands truck was scraped by one of the visitors as someone tried to manuever through the traffic.  Not bad damage but still a pain to go through insurance and get it fixed.

Had all my grandchildren with me for a few days and that was hectic with getting ready for the sale and all.  They are getting so big I dread the day when they will no longer want to stay with us.  I love them dearly.  I forgot to take pics and that makes me sad as well.

About kboat

I’m a native of La Porte, Indiana. When I was growing up we didn’t have much money, so I made my gifts for others with materials I found out and around. I loved it. And I have to say I was pretty good at it. People always liked what I gave them. I went to work for 26 years as an employee of a major asphalt paving company. I began as a secretary and eventually made my way to office manager. Needless to say I mostly only dreamed about my art - filling my mind with many ideas. Although the company did take advantage of my skills once in a while. For example, I created in-house materials for an open house. I loved “keeping my hand in” whenever an opportunity presented itself. Then I retired. And ... funny thing ... all those pent-up ideas I used to dream about began to roll out. I joined ATC (Artists Trading Cards) on line, I took classes and tutorials and learned about the processes of creating art. Today, I pursue these learning opportunities to open myself to new ideas and techniques. I also love opportunities to assist in classes for special populations. I find I learn a lot from those who have no preconceptions about what they should be doing. I’m eager to learn new things. Mostly I don’t have any idea what I set out to make. I simply let the ideas find me. The result is a wide variety of media and expression triggered by my experiences in every-day life. I hope you enjoy my work. View all posts by kboat

One response to “Where did time fly?

Leave a Reply

